Go to top
Voor boeken altijd eerst naar De Slegte

Alle vestigingen

Alle vestigingen
Carve the Mark - Veronica Roth

Specificaties

  • Auteur:
  • Uitgever:
    Harper Collins UK
  • ISBN:
    9780008157821
  • Bindwijze:
    Hardback
  • Afmetingen:
    16,2 x 24,3 x 4,1 cm
  • Gewicht:
    762 gram
  • Aantal Pagina's:
    528
  • Taal:
    Engelstalig

Carve the Mark

Veronica Roth

Beoordeel dit boek als eerste!
Hardback  Tweedehands vanaf € 11,50.

Omschrijving

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favoured by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not - their gifts make them vulnerable to others' control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive - no matter what the cost.

When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive - or to destroy one another.

Volledige beschrijving

Verkrijgbaar als Tweedehands

Vestiging
Conditie
Voorraad
Prijs
Antwerpen
Goed
?
Boek (en eventueel omslag) in goede staat, mogelijk kleine foutjes of gebruikssporen
1
€ 11,50
Levertijd: 2-3 werkdagen

Verkrijgbaar als NieuwWeb only

Vestiging
Voorraad
Prijs
Niet nieuw beschikbaar.

Beoordeling

Beoordeel dit boek als eerste!

Recensies

Schrijf een recensie:

Velden met een * zijn verplicht